Proceedings of the meeting of IQAC, dated 09/10/2018 at 3:30 PM in the chamber of the Principal

Members present:

1. Dr Md Salauddin Khan (Principal)

3. Prof Priya Das

4. Prof Sachin Chakraborty

2 Dr Indrajit Chattopadhyay

5. Prof Subhasree Das

6. Prof Sohan Das

7. Prof Sachin Chakraborty

8. Dr Ashoke Krishna Chatterjee

9. Prof Saheli Naik

10. Dr Subhajit Gangopadhyay

11. Prof Prasenjit Pal

12. Prof Subhamoy Chattopadhyay

13. Dr Mitrajit Chatterjee

The newly appointed Principal, Dr Md Salauddin Khan took the chair and the meeting started. The following resolutions were taken unanimously after discussion on the itemized agenda mentioned in the notice (Ref no KSM/IQAC/03/2018, dated 05/10/2018):

Resolution 1 - Resolutions taken on the previous meeting were read and confirmed.

Resolution 2 - Resolved unanimously that as per the latest guideline of NAAC, eight (08) teaches will be considered as members of the IQAC; their names will be finalized in the next meeting. Dr Khan, being the Principal, will be the new Chairperson of the IQAC.

Resolution 3 (i) – Resolved unanimously that Mr Pralay Chakrabarty, the Chairperson of Bhadreswar Municipality, will be approached to be a member of the IQAC, as representative of local community. (ii) Also resolved that Mr Asim Kr Das, President of the Governing Body of our college, be approached for the same purpose, as the representative of the management.

Resolution 4 – Unanimously resolved that Shri Subhamoy Chattopadhyay be entrusted with the institutional website management and upgradation.

In the Miscellaneous section, nothing substantive was discussed as such. The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the members.